This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Ecuador. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Ecuador currently maintains about 145 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Ecuador abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Ecuador


57 diplomatic missions
United Kingdom

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Ecuador embassies are there worldwide?

Ecuador has a total of 37 embassies, 106 consulates and 2 other diplomatic representations in about 65 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Ecuador not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 130 countries that do not have a Ecuador Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Romania
  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus

3. What holidays is the Ecuadorian embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Ecuador may close on the following holidays:

  • Foundation of Quito Day: Monday December 06 (3 days)
  • Christmas Day: Saturday December 25 (3 weeks, 1 day)